TALK TO US

09 478-5292

xero-platinum-partner-logo
left_top.jpg

Meet the Team

Peter Taylor - Director
Peter is a business adviser and mentor consulting to business owners and investors and focuses on improving returns and growth as opposed to cutting costs. 
As a director at JMV he offers a fresh, energetic and creative approach to not only grow your wealth and protecting your assets but to maximize your returns through a review of your processes and under performing areas of your business.
By focusing more on the numbers Peter can guide your business and provide assistance in the areas of strategic planning, mentoring and governance. 

​Peter’s interests are reading, travel, spending time with family and friends
 
Grant Johnston - Manager
A country boy born and raised in Northland he spent his childhood in Kaeo/Whangaroa where his father was the local chemist and his family was very into big game fishing. His father built their own game fishing boat and his mother featured in the Advocate many times with her catches.
Grant was shipped off to board with his grandmother while attending High School at Kamo and then on to the big smoke for University.
He put himself through University by working in such places as petrol stations (when petrol was 50c a gallon), grocery shops, burger bars, fishing boats, fencing contractors, bars and eventually 10 years in an accountants office where he advanced from Accountancy student to Office Manager.
Grant qualified about 1980 and got involved in motorsport and did a bit of rallying. Grant married in 1982 and they went to UK for the big OE in 1985. Spent 5 years as Financial Accountant for Yves St Laurent in England and did a bit of parachuting with the Flying Tigers club. Returned to NZ in 1990. Became a owner operator of a Valentines Restaurant in 1991 and their first child (Brandon) was born in 1992. Grant then became an owner operator of a Robert Harris Coffee Shop for about 7 years during which our daughter (Shannon) was born in 1993. In 2000 he joined JMV and together with David Stacey took over the practice in 2003.
Current interests are anything to do with boats and watersports, (particularly watersking, surfing, boating, fishing, and scuba diving), golf, snow sking, and being involved with his children's activities, i.e. karate, rugby, netball. Grant also enjoys watching rugby and league and reading when there is time.
 
The Team:
Diane Jones (administration) diane@jmv.co.nz
Joanne Ollerenshaw (accountant) joanne@jmv.co.nz
Louise Johnston (accountant) louise@jmv.co.nz
Melissa Davis (accountant) melissa@jmv.co.nz
Pamela Jones (receptionist) pamela@jmv.co.nz
Tracey Allison (accountant) tracey@jmv.co.nz
Alyson Evans (accountant) AlysonE@jmv.co.nz
Melinda Meaker (accountant) MelindaM@jmv.co.nz
Shannon Hamon (accountant) ShannonH@jmv.co.nz
Sharon Stewart (accountant) SharonS@jmv.co.nz
 
prefooter_top.jpg

About Us

We are a friendly two partner practice with approximately eleven staff located on Apollo Drive, Mairangi Bay. Our clients are varied and our skills range from business structuring to trusts to Look through companies and tax planning.
Read more about us

p_4.jpgContact Us

63 Apollo Drive, Mairangi Bay, Auckland
P: 64 9 478-5292
E: jmv@jmv.co.nz
Enquiry form